Making Peace With Wanderlust

I originally created this video hoping to tell a story on wanderlust. In my heart, this is a word I use to describe the insatiable desire to find purpose, peace, adventure out there. I chose this topic because I’ve lived it…I’ve run away to new cities and new jobs in a desperate attempt to be fulfilled.

But things and places and escape do nothing to fill the heart with peace or purpose and in my case, the desire for wanderlust often overruled my judgement. Many of my  wanderlust-driven adventures ended in chaos. But I think I’ve finally learned a lesson… Life doesn’t wait to start there or when… life is today, life is right here.

This prayer is a constant, daily reminder that today is an adventure. That somehow I am exactly where I’m supposed to be, despite how I feel about it. And someday, I’ll see that I survived the wilderness, was protected through the storm, and got to see such wonders.

May the peace of the Lord Christ go with you
Wherever he may send you
May he guide you through the wilderness
Protect you through the storm
May he bring you home rejoicing
At the wonders he has shown you
May he bring you home rejoicing
Once again into our doors

About Laura Emily Illustration

Use my talents in communication, graphic design, video and animation to promote, articulate and foster stories that increase customer loyalty, interest and passion for your brand.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Dreams, Illustration, Inspiration, Love, Stories and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Making Peace With Wanderlust

  1. Annemieke Roell says:

    Wise words, Emily!

    Like

Leave a Reply

