Brave

What is in possession of your heart this Christmas? Is it a crush? A dream? A job? The promise of a new year?

I woke up this morning and realized that I have unconciously given my heart to things that cannot, will not, protect it. I was careless and dumped my heart into many different unsafe hands trusting they would protect it, or maybe even return my gift with something precious of their own.

This was dangerous on my part and it has cost me much.

So this morning, when I realized what I had done, I resolved this year to operate differently. Not to withhold my heart, but to entrust it, first, to the Lord. If my identity is rooted in Him, I won’t be shaken if I don’t find love or don’t live my dream.

So this Christmas, I challenge you to reclaim your heart, and put it in the hands of a God who has already given you everything.

Check out this story and share what you’re letting go of!

cover

whispered

costly

trade

rot

mourned

father

everlasting

enough

goodbye

About Laura Emily Illustration

Use my talents in communication, graphic design, video and animation to promote, articulate and foster stories that increase customer loyalty, interest and passion for your brand.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Dreams, Illustration, Inspiration, Stories, Women and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Brave

  1. Ric says:

    Beautifully written and well said.

    Thanks for sharing your heart and your words in a very meaningful way.

    Merry Christmas to you and your family. May God grant you peace and love this season and in the coming year.

    Like

  2. Cindy Hamilton says:

    Proverbs 4:23.

    Sent from my iPhone

    Like

  3. Emily says:

    “And that is enough.” Needed to hear this today. Thank you, friend. Love you and Merry Christmas.

    Like

  4. annette rogers says:

    Love you Emily – you will figure it out!

    Like

  5. annemieke says:

    I am sorry you had to suffer like that. Maybe it helps to remember that it is art of growing as a person. Love you.

    Like

Leave a Reply

