No Damsel

I’ve got some muck to rake this weekend. Things from years ago that I have to face…again…and I just want to run. But I can’t run, I am a warrior, not a damsel.

But for full disclosure, here’s the order of events that led to the creation of this story…

I became a victim
Wallowed in some misery
Glamorized other people’s lives
Whined about my own
Pouted a bit

Once I had finished my tantrum and started to think clearly, this is what I realized:

About Laura Emily Illustration

Use my talents in communication, graphic design, video and animation to promote, articulate and foster stories that increase customer loyalty, interest and passion for your brand.
This entry was posted in Christianity, Illustration, Inspiration, Stories, Women and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to No Damsel

  1. Cindy Hamilton says:

    The best one yet! I love the illustrations! But Jesus is the best part.

    Like

  2. Awesome, Emily! You captured it perfectly ~ encourages me to find the warrior within and to fight the real battles.

    Like

  3. annette rogers says:

    great job Emily!

    Like

  4. Emily Wright says:

    LOVE this, Em. And love you lots. Praying for this weekend…

    Like

  5. Rendy Sell Lemke says:

    Wow! I love this. Very well put. I’ll be praying you face this past with the bravery Jesus has given you! Hugs!

    Like

  6. laurenhscott says:

    I hope your weekend is going well, this was exactly what I needed to read. God is so cool! He puts a smile on my face when he whispers to my aching heart some truths when I am believing lies.

    Like

Leave a Reply

