What if…?

Have you ever thought about the infinite possibilities attached to these words?

What if…

Finish the sentence, what do you dream of doing? The answer doesn’t have to be larger than life.

This week I started cycling for the first time in about a year. I’ve dreaded the trail for months thinking the Platte Canyon would just make me cry. (That was the trail dad and I rode.) But instead, it brought me joy. I thought of all the good times we had and grinned up all the hills! Now instead of fearing my bike, I remember how much I LOVE it!

What if I’m stronger in my brain and heart than I realized? I drew this boxer because she is a fighter. She too imagines what if and then boldly figures it out.

About Laura Emily Illustration

Use my talents in communication, graphic design, video and animation to promote, articulate and foster stories that increase customer loyalty, interest and passion for your brand.
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to What if…?

  1. tarynbrandt says:

    I absolutely LOVE this post Emily!!!!! you are inspiring in every way and I am enjoying your blog so much =) I am so glad we reconnected at Jessica’s birthday last year- it has allowed me to get to know you and how amazing you are and have become!

    Like

  2. Annemieke Roell says:

    “What if” should always come before an action rather than after a non-action. Like “What if I take my bike and go up the trail where Dad and I used to ride together. Would that make me feel close to him?” instead of you as an old lady asking yourself: “What if I had taken my bike and gone up the trail where Dad and I used to ride? Would I feel richer or better now?”

    Like

  3. Annemieke Roell says:

    I realize I didn’t really answer your question. But I have no “what ifs”. I am doing exactly what I wished for myself.

    Like

  4. Jessica says:

    LOVE it!!!

    Like

Leave a Reply

