Life is an adventure

This weekend I talked with my sweet gal pal. She told me how her man always encourages her to do all things with as much enthusiasm as she can muster. For example, she was packing for college so he told her to be the most enthusiastic packer in the world.

This is brilliant.

I am sitting at a coffee shop today with a pile of job applications to fill out and I dread each one. Honestly, I’m just sick and tired these days. Sick of being out of work. Sick of being single. And really sick of being crabby. The last thing I want to do is write a cover letter, who wants to hire a grump anyway?

But my friend has a point, if I become the most enthusiastic cover-letter-writer around, maybe the HR person will catch that enthusiasm and hire me. Who knows, maybe I’ll start to believe my own enthusiasm and actually find a way to enjoy the process.

Isn’t this precisely the type of brain shift we can all make? Let’s become enthusiasts at our tasks. Taking one project at a time and fully diving into it. And maybe, if we do it with all our muster and moxy, we’ll start to enjoy the things we used to dread.

We might even feel like these ‘lil characters who are determined to enjoy, dive in, and take the ride.

I’m determined to take the ride, dive in, enjoy!

Are you determined?

About Laura Emily Illustration

Use my talents in communication, graphic design, video and animation to promote, articulate and foster stories that increase customer loyalty, interest and passion for your brand.
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Life is an adventure

  1. gabiruth says:

    Wow! You’re moving pictures are amazing! You’re a genius!

    Like

  2. Emily, BRILLIANT, absolutely LOVE your writing and your pictures, so so proud of you, thanks for sharing, honored to have spurred you on even a little bit 🙂

    Like

  3. Emily, this is truly good advice we can all try to incorporate into our everyday tasks! Good luck being the most enthusiastic cover letter writer! 🙂

    Like

  4. Carol says:

    Emily these are so amazing! Your incredible gift with words and images has brightened my day so much!!!! I know God is going to direct you to exactly the place He has designed just for you and these beautiful gifts He has given you. Thanks for sharing your heart and your gifts with us! I have no idea how you animated these drawings but they are so incredible! Can’t wait to see more! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

