Remembering… I’m Determined!

Today is my first birthday without Dadoo. He was…is my hero. And this post is for him.

Have you lost something or someone precious? Today, I’m determined to remember.

“If the Lord had not been my help, my soul would soon have lived in the land of silence.” Psalm 94:17

The Lord saved me from the land of silence, filled my head with stories and illustrations but more than that, He has given me hope to be reunited with the ones I love.

Never has Jesus’ death and resurrection meant so much to me as it has this year. My dad is waiting for me in Heaven and I will be there with him someday.

And until that day comes, I am determined to remember. Remember my dad. Remember God’s promises to bring us hope and a good future. Remember how much stronger I have become in the last year.

Who or what are you remembering today?

About Laura Emily Illustration

Use my talents in communication, graphic design, video and animation to promote, articulate and foster stories that increase customer loyalty, interest and passion for your brand.
This entry was posted in Christianity. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Remembering… I’m Determined!

  1. Annemieke Rood Roell Hamilton says:

    I am remembering my late husband Jack. The pain fades a bit over time …. the memories never will.

    I hadn’t known your Dad very long. Just about 5 or 6 years but long enough to know he was a very special man. I will always remember him, too.

    Like

  2. Joyce Bertram says:

    I loved what you wrote. I am remembering my sweet mom; and, recognizing her loss has given me a longing for heaven. I was impressed by your Dad’s heart for children and his love for humbly serving the Lord. Your Dad was very special. It was a great privilege to know him.

    Like

Leave a Reply

